HTML

2010.01.10. 01:51 bordam

Supertramp - Logical Song

Címkék: zene

Mindenkinek ajánlanám figyelmébe a Supertramp Logical Song című számát, amit mindenki ismer, de a szövegére talán kevesen figyeltek fel eddig.

Itt egy jó video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f6FDvH0b7II

When I was young, it seemed that life was so wonderful,
a miracle, oh it was beautiful, magical.
And all the birds in the trees, well they'd be singing so happily,
oh joyfully, oh playfully watching me.
But then they sent me away to teach me how to be sensible,
logical, oh responsible, practical.
And then they showed me a world where I could be so dependable,
oh clinical, oh intellectual, cynical.

There are times when all the world's asleep,
the questions run too deep
for such a simple man.
Won't you please, please tell me what we've learned
I know it sounds absurd
but please tell me who I am!

I said now, watch what you say, they'll be calling you a radical,
a liberal, oh fanatical, criminal.
Won't you sign up your name, we'd like to feel you're
acceptable, respectable, oh presentable, a vegetable!
Oh Take it take it yeah!

But at night, when all the world's asleep,
the questions run so deep
for such a simple man.
Won't you please (Won't you tell me), (You can tell me what) please tell me what we've learned (Can you hear me?)
I know it sounds absurd (Won't you help me?),
please tell me who I am,
who I am, who I am, who I am!

But I'm thinking so logical.
Did you call? One, two, three, four

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://ujtudat.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr291660435

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása